Please Note: This event has expired.

Alex Coke presents New Works for sextet

Presented by The Liminal Sound Series at Museum of Human Achievment, Austin TX

May 21 2015
Alex Coke presents New Works for sextet

The Liminal Sound Series will feature composer
Alex Coke debuting new commissioned works.

Musicians are:
Alex Coke on saxophone and flutes,
Bob Hoffnar [pedalsteel],
Alex Heitlinger [trombone]
New Music Co-op Founder Travis Weller [violin]
Aaron Allen [double bass] and
JJ Johnson [drums]

An improvisor at heart, Coke’s eclectic attitude has led him to explore everything from Be-Bop to Huddie Ledbetter, flute studies ranging from Eric Dolphy to Indian ragas and the extended techniques researched

View more


$10 donation at door


    Official Website


Museum of Human Achievment

3600 Lyons rd, Austin, TX 78702

CONNECT WITH The Liminal Sound Series