Apr 09 2017
prismatx ensemble + rachel stuckey present: Lunaire Eclipse

prismatx ensemble + rachel stuckey present: Lunaire Eclipse

Presented by prismatx ensemble at Spider House

“prismatx ensemble” is excited to perform our first show alongside the work of local artist Rachel Stuckey in the Spider House Chapel! This show features new video art commissioned to accompany Schoenberg’s Pierrot Lunaire, a new work from composer Casey Martin, and several works chosen to pair with some of Rachel’s earlier video art.

Arnold Schoenberg, Pierrot Lunaire, Op. 21 for soprano, flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano

Robert Honstein, Talking in Circles (2014) for violin and viola 

Louis Durey, Trio for oboe, clarinet, and bassoon

Casey Martin, New work for horn, trumpet, and trombone (2017)

Lera Auerbach: 10 Dreams for Solo Piano (1999), Op. 45 

Payton MacDonald, Devil Dance for flute and percussion (1996)

David Lang: “Breathless” for wind quintet (2003)

Featuring musicians Sara Sasaki, Olivia Davis, Matt Armbruster, Joseph Choi, Stephanie Doche, Casey Martin, Evan Sankey, Jordan Walsh, and “listen. a wind quintet” (Meghan Bennett, Bethany Lawrence, Tyler Webster, Sarah Au, and Adam Drake).

This performance would not be possible without the support of the Rainwater Fund for American Music.

Admission Info


Phone: N/A

Dates & Times

2017/04/09 - 2017/04/09

Location Info

Spider House

2908 Fruth St, Austin, TX 78705