Apr 29 2022
-
May 29 2022
Mack & Mabel - the Musical

Mack & Mabel - the Musical

Presented by The Alchemy Theatre at The Alchemy Theatre

This re-imagined version of the musical Mack & Mabel will be a fully staged production exposing the destructive, co-dependent relationship between the great Hollywood comic director Mack Sennett and the brilliant young star of his early “two-reelers”, Mabel Normand. Despite turbulent scandal and Ms. Normand’s descent into alcohol and drug addiction, leading to her untimely death at the age of 38, she remains a pioneer in the film world—one of the earliest silent actors to function as her own director, the first leading female performer to be named in the title of her films, and one of the first women in film history to own her own film studio. (April 29 – May 29, 2022)

Admission Info

General – $40

Student – $30

VIP – $50

Phone: 5124261528

Email: info@thealchemytheatre.org

Dates & Times

2022/04/29 - 2022/05/29

Additional time info:

Fri Apr 29, 2022 8:00 PM
Sat Apr 30, 2022 8:00 PM
Fri May 06, 2022 8:00 PM
Sat May 07, 2022 8:00 PM
Sun May 08, 2022 2:00 PM
Fri May 13, 2022 8:00 PM
Sat May 14, 2022 8:00 PM
Sun May 15, 2022 2:00 PM
Fri May 20, 2022 8:00 PM
Sat May 21, 2022 8:00 PM
Sun May 22, 2022 2:00 PM
Fri May 27, 2022 8:00 PM
Sat May 28, 2022 8:00 PM
Sun May 29, 2022 2:00 PM

Location Info

The Alchemy Theatre

The Alchemy Theatre, Austin, TX 78702