Apr 08 - 09 2022
"The Mighty Russians" - Masterworks Series

"The Mighty Russians" - Masterworks Series

Presented by Austin Symphony Orchestra at The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

April brings with it a powerful trio of repertoire by Russian composers, and the return of crowd-favorite, pianist Olga Kern. Kern is set to play Tchaikovsky’s virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 1, a powerful performance you don’t want to miss! Plus, nothing is short of mighty when the complete ballet The Firebird is programmed. Stravinsky’s artistic achievement earned him international success and continues to be a staple in the concert hall.

TCHAIKOVSKY – Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23
STRAVINSKY – The Firebird (complete ballet)

Admission Info

Single tickets available starting August 5th, 2021.

Single tickets range from $19 to $100 (plus ticketing fees).

Depending on concert availability, $5 student rush discounted tickets are available to all who have access to a .edu email account. The price is for the entire household.

Email: boxoffice@austinsymphony.org

Dates & Times

2022/04/08 - 2022/04/09

  • Apr 8, 2022 at 08:00 pm (Fri)
  • Apr 9, 2022 at 08:00 pm (Sat)
Location Info

The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

The Long Center for the Performing Arts, Austin, TX 78704

Accessibility Info