Jan 14 - 15 2022
"The Greats" - Masterworks Series

"The Greats" - Masterworks Series

Presented by Austin Symphony Orchestra at The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

The New Year welcomes music from Richard Strauss’ beloved opera Der Rosenkavalier and  American cellist Ifetayo Ali-Landing. Quickly establishing herself as one of today’s leading young artists, she won the Sphinx Competition’s Junior Division in 2017 and will shine in Austin with the always popular Elgar Cello Concerto in E Minor.

Anna Clyne: Masquerade
Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85
Johann Strauss, Jr.: Emperor Waltzes, Op. 437
Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier: Suite, Op. 59

Admission Info

Single tickets available starting August 5th, 2021.

Single tickets range from $19 to $100 (plus ticketing fees).

Depending on concert availability, $5 student rush discounted tickets are available to all who have access to a .edu email account. The price is for the entire household.

Phone: 512-476-6064

Email: boxoffice@austinsymphony.org

Dates & Times

2022/01/14 - 2022/01/15

Location Info

The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

The Long Center for the Performing Arts, Austin, TX 78704

Accessibility Info