Nov 19 - 20 2021
"Ode to Joy" - Masterworks Series

"Ode to Joy" - Masterworks Series

Presented by Austin Symphony Orchestra at The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

The long-awaited performance of Beethoven’s grand Symphony No. 9 has arrived along with all the bells and whistles! Considered by many to be the greatest symphony of them all, it will be presented with the talented voices of the Conspirare Symphonic Chorus and guest soloists.

FRANZ ADOLF BERWALD – Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Sinfonie singulière
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART – Misericordias Domini, K. 222
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 125, Choral

Mela Dailey, soprano / Jamie Van Eyck, mezzo-soprano /
Cameron Schutza, tenor / Donnie Ray Albert, bass
Conspirare Symphonic Chorus (Craig Hella Johnson, director)
Peter Bay, conductor

Admission Info

Single tickets available starting August 5th, 2021.

Single tickets range from $19 to $100 (plus ticketing fees).

Depending on concert availability, $5 student rush discounted tickets are available to all who have access to a .edu email account. The price is for the entire household.

Phone: 512-476-6064


Dates & Times

2021/11/19 - 2021/11/20

Location Info

The Long Center: Michael and Susan Dell Hall

The Long Center for the Performing Arts, Austin, TX 78704

Accessibility Info