Jul 05 2015
Ida Kavafian & Peter Serkin

Ida Kavafian & Peter Serkin

Presented by Austin Chamber Music Center at Bates Recital Hall

“Make no mistake, Miss Kavafian can play the pegs off her instrument.” – New York Post

“Peter Serkin is one of the handful of pianists who not only possess a cerebral understanding of the music of our time but the ability to communicate it with feeling.” – The New York Times


Sonata No. 6 in A Major for Piano and Violin, Opus 30, No. 1 | Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Adagio molto espressivo
Allegretto con variazioni

Sonata No. 7 in C Minor for Piano and Violin, Opus 30, No. 2 | Ludwig van Beethoven

Allegro con brio
Adagio cantabile
Scherzo. Allegro – Trio
Finale. Allegro


12 Variations on “Se vuol ballare”, WoO 40 | Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata No. 8 in G Major for Piano and Violin, Opus 30, No. 3 | Ludwig van Beethoven

Allegro assai
Tempo di Minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso
Allegro vivace

Admission Info

Advance Prices – $30 – $50

All prices go up $5 at the door.

Email: info@austinchambermusic.org

Dates & Times

2015/07/05 - 2015/07/05

Additional time info:

Box Office opens at 6:30 PM, doors at 7 PM.

Location Info

Bates Recital Hall

2406 Robert Dedman Drive, Austin, TX 78712